One of my favorite things to do is write Marketing Plans. I love the control of taking a blank slate and molding it into an actionable plan that an organization can run with. It is like drawing a map and then deciphering the code to the pot at the end of the rainbow.

I think this goes back to my OCDness with organization. Even as a child, I had this thing for “forms.” Maybe I belong on an episode of “Weird Addictions.” I love to write, create, draft and compose these documents. I earned a Legal Studies degree and got a thrill out of creating legal documents for attorneys. That, combined with a graphics background,  eventually led my way to the wacky and unpredictable world of Marketing.

My home office is generally exceptional well kept. My panache, however, is the litter of Business Plans and Marketing Plans cluttering my desk. It is a connotation of a flamboyant manner and reckless courage they say.

Tenancity

If people who know me had to describe me in one word, that word is “tenacious.” If I don’t know how to do something, I am a junkyard dog. I will find the answer.

This brings me to my second passion, “Research.” I love, love, love to research things. I find it a personal challenge to find the needle in the haystack.


